Arts

Contemporary research confirms what has been recognized for centuries— involvement in the arts benefits academic areas such as math, reading, verbal skills, and critical thinking. Participating in the arts can also instill confidence, improve motivation, increase concentration, and imbue teamwork.

As a school that integrates biblical truths into the curriculum, we recognize that the Scriptures present the fine arts as an integral part of our total development and worship of God. The Fine Arts Department strives to instill within each student an appreciation of these disciplines as a gift from God to be used for His glory.

Our award-winning program consists of numerous class offerings in art, band, chorus, dance, drama, music, orchestra, and broadcasting. WA students receive an age-appropriate background in the arts beginning in PK2. Our upper school music program has been awarded a Music Enrollment Award by the Florida Music Educators Association for having over 35% of our students involved in music.

Fine Arts News

Fine Arts Events

Printable Schedule

 

Fall Band Concert

Tuesday, November 10, 7:00 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Monday, January 4, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Tuesday, January 5, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Wednesday, January 6, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Thursday, January 7, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Monday, January 11, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Tuesday, January 12, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Wednesday, January 13, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Thursday, January 14, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Monday, January 18, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Tuesday, January 19, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Wednesday, January 20, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Thursday, January 21, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Monday, January 25, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Tuesday, January 26, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Wednesday, January 27, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Thursday, January 28, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Monday, February 1, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Tuesday, February 2, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Wednesday, February 3, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Thursday, February 4, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Monday, February 8, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Tuesday, February 9, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Wednesday, February 10, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Thursday, February 11, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Monday, February 15, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Tuesday, February 16, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Wednesday, February 17, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Thursday, February 18, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Monday, February 22, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Tuesday, February 23, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Wednesday, February 24, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Thursday, February 25, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Monday, March 1, 8:30 AM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Tuesday, March 2, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Wednesday, March 3, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Thursday, March 4, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Monday, March 8, 8:30 AM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Wednesday, March 10, 9:00 AM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Thursday, March 11, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Monday, March 15, 8:30 AM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Wednesday, March 17, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Thursday, March 18, 3:15 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Monday, March 22, 8:30 AM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Thursday, March 25, 3:15 PM

Upper School Spring Musical

Friday, March 26, 7:00 PM

Upper School Spring Musical

Saturday, March 27, 2:00 PM

HS Spring Musical Rehearsals

Monday, March 29, 8:30 AM

Lower/Middle School Play Rehearsals

Wednesday, May 5, 3:00 PM

Lower/Middle School Play Rehearsals

Thursday, May 6, 3:00 PM

Florida Youth Orchestra

Monday, June 14, 8:00 AM

Festival of Fine Arts

Tuesday, September 21, 12:00 AM

Lower School Christmas Concert

Friday, December 17, 12:00 AM

WA High School Musical

Friday, March 25, 12:00 AM

WA High School Musical

Saturday, March 26, 12:00 AM

MS/LS Spring Musical

Thursday, May 12, 12:00 AM

MS/LS Spring Musical

Friday, May 13, 12:00 AM

MS/LS Spring Musical

Saturday, May 14, 12:00 AM