dept

Posts Tagged ‘Volleyball’

Six WA Seniors Sign National Letters Of Intent

November 9, 2017 Posted in: Athletics Tags: , , , ,

SigningIMG_3496Six WA seniors signed their National Letter of Intent during the NCAA Early Signing Period which began this week. Congratulations to our student-athletes who will be using their talents to glorify God at the collegiate level.

  • Zach Scott signed with Florida Gulf Coast University for basketball
  • Jessica Nava signed with the University of Virginia for swimming
  • Jamie Boros signed with Mississippi College for volleyball
  • Devin Roche signed with Fairleigh Dickinson University for baseball
  • Logan O’Neil signed with High Point University baseball
  • Alec Villanueva signed with Saint Leo University for baseball

Athletic Highlights—October 19, 2017

October 19, 2017 Posted in: Athletics Tags: , , , ,
Thursday, October 12
  • Varsity Golf: Champion of the Annual WA-CCA Cup
  • MS Volleyball (Red): 1st Place Finish in the South Florida Middle School League Tournament
Monday, October 16
  • Varsity Volleyball District Quarterfinals: Won 3-0 vs. FAU High School
Tuesday, October 17
  • 6th Grade Football: Won 26-8 vs. The King’s Academy
  • Varsity Volleyball District Semifinals: Won 3-2 vs. John Carroll High School

Athletic Highlights—October 12, 2017

Thursday, October 5
  • Varsity Men’s Swimming and Diving: Won 110-89 vs. Calvary Christian
  • Varsity Volleyball: Won 3-1 vs. Somerset College Prep
Saturday, October 7
  • MS Volleyball (Red): 1st Place in the South Atlantic Coast Conference Tournament
Tuesday, October 10
  • 6th Grade Football: Won 34-12 vs. University School
  • MS Volleyball (Red): Won 2-1 vs. Boca Christian
  • JV Volleyball: Won 2-1 vs. Boca Christian

Wednesday, October 11

  • MS Volleyball (Red): Won 2-1 vs. Somerset Central

Athletic Highlights—October 5, 2017

Thursday, September 28

  • MS Volleyball (Red): Won 2-0 vs. Highlands Christian
  • JV Volleyball: Won 2-0 vs. Highlands Christian

Friday, September 29

  • MS Volleyball (Red): Won 2-0 vs. Berean Christian
  • Varsity Ladies’ Swimming and Diving: Won 84-63 vs. Covenant Christian and won 77-64 vs. St. Edward’s
  • Varsity Men’s Swimming and Diving: Won 106-13 vs. Covenant Christian and won 86-68 vs. St. Edward’s

Saturday, September 30

  • Varsity Men’s Swimming and Diving: Won 94-65 vs. Holy Trinity and won 89-76 vs. Space Coast High School
  • Varsity Ladies’ Cross Country: Jasmine Hincapie and Rebecca Forrester both medaled at the Florida Runners Invitational in Lakeland

Monday, October 2

  • MS Volleyball (Red): Won 2-0 vs. University School
  • Varsity Ladies’ Swimming and Diving: Won 74-56 vs. Somerset Academy
  • Varsity Men’s Swimming and Diving: Won 125-38 vs. Somerset Academy and won 106-62 vs. Chaminade-Madonna

Tuesday, October 3

  • 6th Grade Football: Won 30-14 vs. Pine Crest
  • JV Volleyball: Won 2-0 vs. Somerset Canyons
  • Varsity Volleyball: Won 3-0 vs. Somerset Canyons

Athletic Highlights—September 28, 2017

Thursday, September 21
  • MS Volleyball (Red): Won 2-0 vs. Abundant Life

Friday, September 22

  • Varsity Volleyball: Won 2-1 vs. Miami Country Day

Saturday, September 23

  • Varsity Cross Country: Jasmine Hincapie—1st Place Finish in the 1A–2A Division Race at the Spanish River Invitational
  • Varsity Swimming and Diving: Jessica Nava—1st Place Finish in the 50 and 100 Free at the Woodson Invitational, Chase Perry—1st Place Finish in the 50 and 100 Free at the Woodson Invitational

Monday, September 25

  • MS Volleyball (Red): Won 2-0 vs. Coral Springs Charter

Tuesday, September 26

  • 6th Grade Football: Won 28-0 vs. The Benjamin School
  • MS Football: Won 47-8 vs. The Kings Academy
  • MS Volleyball (Blue): Won 2-0 vs. Pine Crest Boca

Wednesday, September 27

  • MS Volleyball (Blue): Won 2-1 vs. Pine Crest Boca

 

Athletic Highlights

September 20, 2017 Posted in: Athletics Tags: , , , ,
Thursday, August 31
  • MS Volleyball (Red): Won 2-0 vs. Sheridan Hills
  • Varsity Volleyball: Won 3-0 vs. FAU High School
Saturday, September 2
  • Varsity Cross Country: Jasmine Hincapie placed 2nd, and Saahr Edouard placed 10th at the Estero DDD Invitational

Tuesday, September 5

  • MS Football: Won 26-6 vs. The Benjamin School
  • MS Volleyball (Red): Won 2-0 vs. Somerset Miramar
Monday, September 18
  • MS Volleyball (Blue): Won 2-0 vs. Saint Marks
Tuesday, September 19
  • MS Volleyball (Blue): Won 2-0 vs. Boca Christian
  • MS Football: Won 14-8 vs. North Broward Prep

 

Athletic Highlights

August 31, 2017 Posted in: Athletics Tags: , , , ,
Saturday, August 26
  • Varsity Ladies’ Cross Country: Jasmine Hincapie placed 4th overall in a field of 275 girls in the Fleet Feet Invitational
Tuesday, August 29
  • Varsity Golf: Won 174-225 vs. Coral Springs Christian
Wednesday, August 30
  • MS Volleyball (Red): Won 2-0 vs. Somerset Central