Varsity Athletic Awards

Varsity Athletic Awards

Screen Shot 2017-05-17 at 9.20.58 PMThe Varsity Athletic Awards took place on Monday, May 15, in the Kennedy Fellowship Hall. The night included a video slideshow featuring action photos of our student‐athletes, team recognition video, and an awards presentation. It was a memorable night as we celebrated the accomplishments of our teams and student‐athletes. Below you will find a list of the award winners:

Team GPA (Ladies’): Cross Country

Team GPA (Men’s): Water Polo

Freshman Scholar Athletes: Clara Harms, Joshua Lensce, Meghan McCormick, Patrick Mills, PJ Onstad, Dimitri Selimos, and Trent Shaw

Sophomore Scholar Athletes: Gabrielle Audet, Ragan Jacaty, Tim Bibbee, and Adam Warters

Junior Scholar Athletes: Joshua DeAngulo, Keri‐Anne Lue, Jessica Nava, and Alexander Shyne

Senior Scholar Athletes: Savannah Alday, Gillianna Kalb, Chris MacClugage, and Thomas Neuman

Ken Key Award: Patrick Sastre

Athletic Training Award: Kasey Colford

Freshman Athlete of the Year:

  • Ladies: Jasmine Hincapie
  • Men: Dudley Blackwell

Sophomore Athlete of the Year:

  • Ladies: Chelsea Brown
  • Men: Chase Johnston

Jim Brown Servant Award: Maddi Conner, Elizabeth Moore, Philip Barbar, and Thomas Neuman

Harvey Martin Spiritual Award: Cayla Coningsby, Carly Spangler, Billy Bevill, and Vince Trombino

Jack Mowday Leadership Award: Savannah Alday, Naomi Sanders, Zack Ledbetter, and Chase Perry

Carl A. Peterson Junior Athlete of the Year:

  • Ladies: Jessica Nava
  • Men: Zach Scott

Carl A. Peterson Senior Athlete of the Year:

  • Ladies: Jenna Boland and Raquel Rosa
  • Men: Paul Atkinson

C.L.A.S.S. Award—Our Highest Award:

  • Erika Hall
  • Patrick Sastre

Special thanks to Becky Lenardson and the kitchen staff for graciously providing delicious fruits, desserts, and beverages for the event.