Lamplighter Award Voting Party

May 4, 2017 Posted in: Academics

unnamed-1The Upper School Media Center hosted the following students for our annual Lamplighter Award Voting Party:

  • Joshua Joseph
  • Julia Andert
  • Grace McRoberts
  • Jade Klacko
  • James Fears

To be invited, the students were asked to read at least five of the nominees. The purpose of participating in this organization that is now called Triple Crown Awards as quoted on their website: “Encouraging elementary and junior high students to read wholesome and uplifting books since 1992.”

The Upper School Media Center staff was thrilled to have these students participate, many of which received medals. To receive a medal, the student is asked to read all ten Lamplighter Nominees.